Not Exactly Shouting From the Rooftops

I haven’t been telling people about my little space here. Well, not many people from my “real life,” anyway. I’m excited about it, but it’s also like a delicious little secret that I can just keep to myself right now. Part of it, I think, is an experiment to see when and if I will be found, but mostly I think it’s to work on how I do this, without feeling like I’m under a microscope, with people to please. It’s a nice little feeling of freedom, however long it lasts.

Make no mistake, I have been around the blogging world long enough to know (hopefully!) the things I will not blog about. I have learned from others some of the ins and outs, which I am very grateful for. This is not my first blog, but it is the first one I have started for the right reasons (me! me! me!), the first one that has been public and the first one I have  committed myself to making a go of.

So not to worry In-Real-Lifers, no wacky secrets or names named unless you want them to be. But if you do wind up here without me telling you, please feed my ego and tell me about it!

This entry was posted in It's All About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

