NaBloPoMo!!

Here I go! Day one. Not sure what to post about, this is going to be a month full of interesting entries, I can already tell! An exercise in getting used to posting, nonetheless. One thing I would like to ask, if anyone visiting knows how to to teach this newbie how to put the NaBloPoMo badge in my sidebar (is that possible with a free WordPress account?), I am all ears!

I know! How was your Hallowe’en? Mine was good, although as a whole, I can really take or leave this holiday. I loved it as a child, we did the dress-up thing a lot and my mom would do my sister and I up in her make-up. I loved wearing her make-up. I’ve never been a fan of the stuff that comes out for Hallowe’en, but then, I never wanted to look like a ghoul, I preferred to be a princess or a queen (I may still prefer that). Nowadays, I don’t dress up, but I do enjoy handing out candy to the wee ones, which was my job last night. I also got to see my two favourite little hockey players for some pizza beforehand! Fun stuff.

Do you like Hallowe’en? Did you dress up this year?

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

