Happy New Year!

Here it is, 2011. I have made my most hilarious joke about where our hover cars are (totally original, I know I am the only one who thought of it!) and am settling into this new year that is so full of promise and hopefully, a healthy dose of  badass. ;-) I love this feeling.

Last year, I started the practice of choosing a word for the year. It was a new concept for me, but I know it’s been around for a while. I liked it and I am going to try it again this year. I struggled with which word to select, which harkens back to my “which one will be perfect” tendencies, but I think I have chosen one that suits my hopes and maybe even my dreams. This year, my word is illumination.

I have a few reasons for selecting this particular word over my other choice (which was abundance– although if we can have 2, I’ll accept that one too) and once I had thought of it, it seemed pretty fitting. I like the idea of this being a year of answers to my many, many, questions. I feel like I have been groping around in the dark for a while, I am ready to let some light in. It’ll be interesting to see how this plays out.

Do you have a word for 2011? What are your hopes and wishes and dreams for this shiny new year?

Wishing you a wonderful new year, may it bring us all of our true hearts’ desires, even the ones we didn’t know we had!

This entry was posted in New Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

