Lovely People Writing Lovely Things

I can’t not share these two amazing pieces of writing from a couple of my daily blog reads. Selfishly, I’m putting them here as much for me as for you (so I can go back and read them again!).

The first, by Rebecca Woolf of Girl’s Gone Child, talking about how life not going how you planned doesn’t mean it’s not unfolding as it is meant to. Something I definitely need to remember: http://www.girlsgonechild.net/2012/03/thing-of-week-magic.html

The second, by Karen Walrond of Chookooloonks, about things we should make sure our kids know. We should make sure we as adults know them too: http://www.chookooloonks.com/blog/what-i-want-my-daughter-to-know-iwd

What have you read this week that has moved you?

This entry was posted in Linked. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

