Gifts

I have been told, “This time is a gift.” I have to say, Universe, at the moment I respectfully disagree and I likely will until I get to look at it in retrospect from my happily employed position. So let’s get on to that so I can admit you were right.

What I can say, is the time I worked over the past year was a gift. Not only did I get to figure out that there is an aspect of my profession that I like to do, I got to try living in a place I had been wanting to live for quite some time. And now that I have lived here, I can let it go. Some of it was great and some of it was so-so, but I’m glad I did it. Not to say I wouldn’t want to come back to the area, because I like it here, but now I can wait for the right situation to come back to.

I gave notice on my place a couple of weeks ago and I will be moving out at the end of the month. It’s a bit of a whirlwind and this place is starting to look much as it did when I moved in, but it’s okay. I’m okay with this. I’m happy to be able to retreat and save some money and I’m happy to be moving somewhere where I won’t be on my own for a while. I like my own company, but there are some limits.

Here are some more gifts from the last couple of weeks:

April 22 – Great leftovers for dinner.

April 23 – This was my birthday and I am grateful for this life.

April 24 – A well-timed call from a good friend.

April 25 – It turned out that I can move earlier than I thought I would.

April 26 – Several moments of inner peace.

April 27 – Spontaneous lunch plans.

April 28 – An unintentional break from the internet proved surprisingly restful.

April 29 – A neat experience during my volunteer time today.

April 30 – I could see the good potential for a possible work situation.

May 1 – I accepted an opportunity to receive some nurturing from a good friend.

May 2 – Great visits with friends who had promising news to share.

May 3 – Several hours of sleep in a row.

May 4 – Open windows all day.

May 5 – Day 2 of good friends coming over to help me pack, resulting in a productive couple of days.

I hope you receive many gifts this week.

This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

