Happy Thanksgiving!

So a few things have slid by me in the hustle and bustle of the year and I should rectify that. First, you may have noticed that the gratitude posts have been a little sparse. Not that the gratitude I feel is sparse on the ground, but I missed posting for a little bit and then I felt weird about starting up again and then I worried because that was all that I seemed to be posting and oh, a whole bunch of other reasons kept me away from here as well. Anyway, thanks to a little bit of butt-kicking from the aforementioned M, here I am again, at Thanksgiving, how appropriate!

(Actually, M is a smart cookie (and a pretty great baker. Hee.). She didn’t kick my butt so much as she tapped into my weakness for flattery by saying some really nice (and sincere! I know you were sincere!) things that made me think, “man, I need to get back to my blog!” Very smooth M, I will try that myself in the future :-)

Another thing that completely passed me by, which I didn’t even realize until I started this post, was my second blog-iversary. Happy happy to me. I’m still glad I started this blog, even if it does go neglected from time to time.

Thanksgiving always makes me reflect on how lucky I am and how thankful I am for the family and friends I have in my life. To me, it is always the people who make the experience and I have some pretty fantastically wonderful people in my life. A few other things I am thankful for these days: a great job that I like, with people I like and a place where I hope to be a permanent fixture very soon; an absolutely gorgeous drive taking in the fall foliage; a good shopping day; finding a new place to get a great lunch; and the fun surprise that is me and stripes resolving our differences and getting along for the first time in years.

So there’s my renewed start. They’re not all deep, but they really don’t have to be. In my space, anyway. I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving, if you are somewhere celebrating this weekend. One more thing I am thankful for is you :-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

