You’re Gonna Make It After All

Who can turn the world on with her smi-i-ile? I have had the Mary Tyler-Moore Show song in my head at random intervals all day. I haven’t heard it in years. I have seen it the odd time in re-runs, but never really watched it regularly. Sometimes I find I have songs in my head with words I need to hear. Or I hear a song on the radio and my brain tunes in right when the words I need to hear come on. Do you ever find that? It’s kind of neat, I find. A little message of encouragement when I need it. And sometimes, I really need it!

Other times I find myself humming random Oasis tunes or ad jingles. That’s just annoying.

Do you have a thing? I sometimes find I think of certain movies or specific TV episodes and then find myself watching them on TV within a day or two. Or have really strong deja vu about a really specific situation, knowing I dreamt it or something. Almost predicting what the next words or actions will be. Am I freaking anyone out yet?

I am eagerly awaiting my accurate lottery numbers and the date to play them.

I don’t know why I am writing this here, but it’s just something I’ve been interested in for quite some time. Probably since forever, at some level. That little bit of unexplained awesome that we get glimpses of from time to time, that suggest there’s more to life than just the physical. I don’t necessarily need to “see” or “hear,”  but to “know” something nice on occasion is neat.

Anyways, things are feeling pretty good right now and I am looking forward to sharing some good news very soon. And hoping for more of the same for the foreseeable future. Feeling very grateful.

This entry was posted in I like it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

