Happy Canada Day!

Happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians, here and abroad! It looks like it’s shaping up to be a nice day here; I hope you are finding the same where you are.

It’s been so long since I posted that the new WordPress design was quite a surprise. It seems to still have everything I could think of to look for, just a bit prettier. Not bad.

I have been doing much in the world of longhand lately, instead of here. Sometimes, that’s just what I need. Sometimes, it feels better getting things out that way. Sometimes what I need to write is not something I want to post here. Sometimes, I just don’t have anything to say in this forum. Sometimes, I get frustrated by everyone saying handwriting is on the way out and just want to prove them wrong, dammit.

Also, I have pretty journals and want to use them.

Things are okay with me. I am exploring some new avenues in self-care and so far, I am liking them. I started seeing an osteopath and am really happy that I have. I had been wanting to for a while and some friends of mine have one that they all highly recommended (this helps!). I find the whole process intriguing and will have my third appointment this week. I’m looking into some other avenues as well, but am not sure where they are going, so I’ll write more when I know more. I’ve been reading, I’ve been learning how to focus on the breath, I’ve been doing some work. I’m still learning, but I’m happy with where things are going. It just feels good to feel like I am doing something. Also doing some much-needed cleaning and organizing, which I feel is a good sign of things to come.

Work is okay. July will be a busy month for me and I am a bit nervous about it. I’m helping with a program that is outside of my comfort zone, so I am dealing with that. It will all be fine in the end, but the anticipating is daunting. I’ve got something nice to look forward to in August as a reward; this is helping.

Wishing you all a good day and a good week. Happy summer!

Addendum: This grammar nerd did a spell-check on this post prior to publishing and WordPress wanted me to correct “an osteopath” to “a osteopath.” WordPress, if you would like suggestions for something else to tweak, I may have an idea…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

