Welcome, 2014!

I have such a good feeling about this year. I’ve been so excited for it to get here and I think it will be great! I thought I would start the year off with some positive intentions. Not resolutions per se, but what I would like to keep in mind and attract for myself in the coming year.

1. I want to learn to be happy now. Not when such-and-such happens; not when I hit some milestone that I think will make me happy. I want to be happy in myself, here and now, every day. I am enough.

2. I want to be more open to love, in all of its forms.

3. I want to welcome abundance and prosperity into my life in all of its forms and trust that it is there for me always.

4. I want to become more accepting of myself. Flaws and all, I am a pretty neat person, it’s about time I saw that.

5. Along that line, I want to forgive myself and accept myself for being a bit different from what I sometimes think I “should” be and move on to discover all of the lovely things about myself that I never knew.

6. I want to see the good things all around me. I’m continuing with my gratitude practice off-line and it is helping.

7. I want to discover the things that are my joy and follow them.

I think that’s enough for now. I also hope to do some more things on my life list, but I will let those things come up as they may. They usually do. I wish you a stupendous year for 2014. May it be full of love and amazingness and everything wonderful that you could dream of and more.

This entry was posted in New Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

