Enchantment 2015

I totally meant to do an end of year post for 2014, but I really don’t know what I would have said. It was a funny year. Lots of good, lots of stress. The fall flew by in such a flash that I could hardly catch my breath. I’ve never had time pass that quickly. I almost don’t want to say more about it here, because we’re in 2015 now and I want to focus on that.

I was given a word a few weeks ago that I’ve decided to make one of my words for 2015. It is “enchantment.” I was told to stop looking for peace, and look for enchantment instead, because through enchantment comes peace. I really like that, it rings true for me. So, I am going to look for the enchantment this year and see where that takes me.

Other words I like have been “thrive,” “nurture,” and I’m still keeping “home.” I think enchantment will serve well as the overarching theme and these other words will fit nicely into what follows. Let’s hope so, anyway.

This year promises to be a big one, as I am starting a new life decade. People tell me it’s a good one and I am going to hold onto that, because right now I am not sure how I feel about it. Mostly excited, I think. We’ll see what comes. I’m hoping for a few celebrations with people I love who are also making this transition. Should be fun.

My wish for all of us for 2015 is a year that is even better than we ever could have dreamt for ourselves. Happy new year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

